Loading Events

Details

Date:
April 29
Time:
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM UTC-7
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.brighttalk.com/webcast/7423/396721
  • This event has passed.

Webcast: Race to Root – Platform Integrity and Attestation

April 29 @ 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM UTC-7

Join Thorsten Stremlau, Lenovo, and Dennis Mattoon, Microsoft, for a webcast on Wednesday, April 29th, 2020, 10:00 a.m. PT/ 1:00 p.m. ET to talk about platform integrity and attestation.

It is predicted that there will be more than 21 billion IoT devices by 2025 – making it imperative that these devices are safeguarded and adopt proven security practices. As this focus on hardware security increases, many are vying for the top spot in a “Race to Root”. TCG has several standards and work groups (Compliance, Cyber Resilience, DICE, etc) to give developers the edge and to provide the basis for a secure ecosystem. This webcast will summarize the work TCG has been doing to advance hardware security and to enable a RoT (Root of Trust) pole position.

This webcast is free but you must register.

Webcast Details:
Race to Root – Platform Integrity and Attestation
Wednesday, April 29th, 2020 – 10:00 a.m. Pacific/1:00 p.m. Eastern
Length: 60 Minutes
Where: BrightTalk – Register Today

The event is free, but registration is required to attend.