With the increasing dependence on information systems, every end-user organization relies on high operational efficiency of the infrastructure while reducing the operational costs of maintaining standalone infrastructures. The TCG can establish standards on which improved information flow and infrastructure management efficiency are based, with consideration to making the infrastructure more cost effective for the customer. Whether these costs are a measure of energy, physical space, IT expertise, or some other aspect of IT infrastructure operation, it is becoming increasingly critical to enable trust models and interoperability that support secure multi-tenant use and management of back-end infrastructure, and permit the sharing of high-density IT resources.

TCG’s Trusted Multi-Tenant Infrastructure (TMI) architecture is an open framework, which defines end-to-end reference models for the practical deployment of trusted cloud or shared infrastructures.

Key Objectives for the TMI Work Group:

  • Standards framework for implementing
  • Shared Infrastructures
  • Multi-provider infrastructures
  • Reference models and implementation guidance
  • Identify and address gaps in existing standards

Guerney Hunt

IBM, Research Staff Member; Work Group Chair

Resource Directory

Resource Name
Trusted Multi-Tenant Work Group Trust Assessment Framework
Trusted Multi-Tenant Infrastructure Reference Framework
TCG Trusted Multi-Tenant Infrastructure Use Cases


Membership in the Trusted Computing Group is your key to participating with fellow industry stakeholders in the quest to develop and promote trusted computing technologies.

Join Now

Trusted Computing

Standards-based Trusted Computing technologies developed by TCG members now are deployed in enterprise systems, storage systems, networks, embedded systems, and mobile devices and can help secure cloud computing and virtualized systems.

Read more


Trusted Computing Group announced that its TPM 2.0 (Trusted Platform Module) Library Specification was approved as a formal international standard under ISO/IEC (the International Organization for Standardization and the International Electrotechnical Commission). TCG has 90+ specifications and guidance documents to help build a trusted computing environment.

Read more
Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.